Header Menu: Top-Left

Header Menu: Top-Right

Today’s Date

Monday, Nov 29th, 2021

Department of Industry, Energy and Technology

Department of Industry, Energy and Technology


Provincial Government


The Department of Industry, Energy and Technology (IET) is the lead for innovation, economic development and diversification in Newfoundland and Labrador. The department focuses on creating a competitive environment to support private sector investment and business growth; and supporting industries in Newfoundland and Labrador such as mining, energy and technology, including onshore and offshore oil & gas, petroleum royalties and industrial benefits. Working closely with key stakeholders, the department also develops and monitors supporting regulatory and benefits activities.


Brad Kendell
Marketing and Production Coordinator

Lacee Abbott
Director, Marketing and Promotions

Nena Abundo
Director, Economics and Benefits

Andrew Coates
Industrial Development Officer II

Gerard Collins
Manager, Research and Analysis

David Corkey
Director of Petroleum Engineering

Ashley Krakowka
Manager, Energy - Petroleum Geoscience

Shane Mavin
Petroleum Engineer

Paul Molloy

Andre Peddigrew
Senior Petroleum Technologist

Jovan Petrovic
Director of Petroleum Geoscience

Angie Philpott
Manager of Industrial Benefits

John Townsley
Petroleum Geophysics Consultant

Bob White
Industry Development Officer II

Powered By GrowthZone